Monday, December 3, 2012

'Hover' by Melissa West Cover Reveal!

Author Melissa West has been working on the second installment of her series The Taking. The second book, Hover, is due out in 2013. Check out the synopsis and then take a look at the gorgeous cover!

Release Date: 2013
By Entangled Teen

Summary from Goodreads:

Book two in the heart-stopping new series by Melissa West. The follow-up to the acclaimed Gravity, Hover is another thrilling dystopian romance and is perfect for fans of Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games,Veronica Roth's Divergent, and Marie Lu's Legend.

Here is the gorgeous cover for Hover!

Pre-Order your copy today! Amazon \ Chapters \ Book Depository  

Stay tuned for an exclusive excerpt and official blurb as we get closer to the release date of August 6th. Keep an eye on Melissa's blog for updates and to see how you can participate! In the meantime, check out the first book in the series:

Release Date: 11/20/12
400 pages
By Entangled Teen

Summary from Goodreads: 

In the future, only one rule will matter:

Don’t. Ever. Peek.

Seventeen-year-old Ari Alexander just broke that rule and saw the last person she expected hovering above her bed — arrogant Jackson Locke, the most popular boy in her school. She expects instant execution or some kind of freak alien punishment, but instead, Jackson issues a challenge: help him, or everyone on Earth will die.

Ari knows she should report him, but everything about Jackson makes her question what she’s been taught about his kind. And against her instincts, she’s falling for him. But Ari isn’t just any girl, and Jackson wants more than her attention. She’s a military legacy who’s been trained by her father and exposed to war strategies and societal information no one can know — especially an alien spy, like Jackson. Giving Jackson the information he needs will betray her father and her country, but keeping silent will start a war.

 Buy links: Paperback \ Kindle

Melissa lives in a tiny suburb of Atlanta, GA with her husband and daughter. She pretends to like yoga, actually likes shoes, and could not live without coffee. Her writing heroes include greats like Jane Austen and Madeleine L'Engle.

She holds a B.A. in Communication Studies and an M.S. in Graphic Communication, both from Clemson University. Yeah, her blood runs orange.

Twitter: @MB_West

Melissa and YA Bound are giving away a signed copy of her first book, Gravity. Simply follow the directions given in the Rafflecopter below for your chance to win. The giveaway runs December 3-14. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment